Chicken Mushroom

Last night’s dinner was the original recipe but I forgot to take a photo of it. The original recipe required chicken breasts, which I ran out of, and baking it for 15-20 minutes… yeah..I was very hungry after I got off class an hour ago and so I decided to tweak the recipe. I used a diced boneless chicken thigh and broiled it instead of baking it. I ended up with extra time and started waiting for the rice to cook. There is definitely cut down on cooking time with the tweaked version. Plus, next time, I will definitely add more stuff.

Ingredients: diced chicken, mushrooms, butter, salt and pepper, water.

Fry the chicken until it is golden brown on both sides(sprinkle generous amount of salt & pepper)- 5mins on each side, add mushrooms-5 minutes(cook until they reduce in size and all the water come out), add butter and a bit of water and cook for a few minutes, then broil it for about 5 minutes. Take it out of the oven and serve. Make sure to use a frying pan that can be used in the oven.

source: www.allrecipes.com

Leave a Reply

