Pandan Swiss Roll Cake

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ = Delicious! I want more…

My first dive into baking cakes would be the Swiss roll cake. It seemed easy enough from watching the video, so why not? I don’t have strawberries, but I do have Pandan extract in the pantry. I find that it taste better in cakes! I think I’ve used it once to make Pandan Buko salad (Pandan Coconut salad). It is a sweet desert that I grew up eating during holidays such as Christmas or Birthdays. I couldn’t find fresh coconut, so I abandoned the recipe. Meanwhile the Pandan extract just sat in the pantry waiting to be consumed. Pandanus amaryllifolius is a tropical plant found in Asia. The leaves are used for cooking and flavoring. It is often used to flavor sweet deserts, much like vanilla is to the westerners.

When folding the cake, use the egg beater or mixer beater attachment to fold the flour, use only one circular direction, and mix is as quickly as you can.

Videojug = Swiss roll cake

Scoff = Wedding cake icing

Leave a Reply

