Japanese Cotton Cheesecake

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ = Delicious! I want more…

If you like Sarah lee’s silky smooth pound cake, then you’ll love the Japanese cotton cheesecake. Once you go Japanese style, you never go back, especially when it comes to their cakes, pies, and breads. This is my first try at baking a cotton cheese cake and I’m glad to say it turned out better than I thought.

I don’t know if it made any difference by baking it on the top or bottom oven rack in order to avoid cracking. The end result turned out better tasting a couple of days later…The cheesecake was fluffy but still had a little bit of the cheesecake texture. I didn’t have any cake flour when I decided to bake this cheesecake. I ended up using 30 grams of bread flour + 30 grams of corn starch instead = Bread flour has more gluten out of all the flours. If you were using all-purpose flour just replace 1 tbsp of all purpose flour with 1 tbsp of corn starch (60 grams of flour is about 1/2 cups).

Angel food cake

Bakingwithmi = Japanese cotton cheese cake

Traditional oven = Measurement converter- cups to grams…etc.

Leave a Reply

